Fluorescent lights

HankeyPoo

Established Member
My plants don’t seem to be doing very hot in my enclosure... I have to constantly take them out and bring them back to life by putting them out in the sun. what is the best Chameleons safe fluorescent light or lights??

6500 daylight bulbs work with T5 fixtures. Or LED lighting that is cham safe.

If all you are using is your T5 fixture and UVB bulb this is probably why they are trying to die off on you. :)
Thank you!! I was wondering about this too. My plants haven't started dying.... but I know with my bad rep for plants I was a little scared. 😅

Thank you!! I was wondering about this too. My plants haven't started dying.... but I know with my bad rep for plants I was a little scared. 😅
Yeah I’m scared my plants will die as well I’m not very good with plants 😅 but I think my cham is killing her plant as well. She eats from her pothos but she goes and bites every leaf and then the leaves die 🙄

Yeah I’m scared my plants will die as well I’m not very good with plants 😅 but I think my cham is killing her plant as well. She eats from her pothos but she goes and bites every leaf and then the leaves die 🙄
Sansi LED grow light bulbs work well. You can find them on Amazon for about $20. I have used them for over a year and have been very happy.

SANSI Logo do you just put
Sansi LED grow light bulbs work well. You can find them on Amazon for about $20. I have used them for over a year and have been very happy.

SANSI Logo
do you just put it in the double bulb holder? Like they sell with the chameleon kit?

This??

Attachments

• 1081838D-778F-4E15-8765-2755831CEF45.png
    1081838D-778F-4E15-8765-2755831CEF45.png
    226.5 KB · Views: 82
The key to a green thumb lies solely with your lighting. I have never done anything special care-wise for my plants. The only thing I have done is provide good grow lights. Personally, I use two 36-watt Sansi bulbs on my cage: