First time owner cage planning

ChameLeon_

Hello! I'm new to this sub and to reptile ownership overall. For the longest time i wanted to get a pet chameleon and since I'll be moving soon there will be a chance for me to buy one!

I started planning phase and my research is fairly big at this point, and i have only few details i need to dial in with you. I quickly decided that i would like to build my own enclosure. After little browsing online i found a really cool design, I'll include a picture (sorry for the low quality, too lazy for screenshots i guess..). Idea behind this enclosure is that it can be fully adjusted to my needs and provide nice housing for all the cables and other ugly stuff.

The base is made from 5x5cm wood and I'll construct the bottom cabinet first. Size would be 55x55cm and the cabinet will house misting controls and water tank for misting, and probably my roach colony and food supplements i plan to use. I'll place water disposal tank there as well. Top of the cabinet will be a slightly tilted PVC sheet with a hole drilled in the lowest corner, that way excessive water will drain down the hole, through the tubing and into disposal water tank underneath.

On top of that I'll use a PVC/aluminium pipe as a main support beam for the top part of my cage. I'll wire electricity and misting tubes through this pipe so there are no cables visible. On top I'll construct a basic square from plywood that's used on bottom doors and sides as well. Bottom of that top part will be a wire mesh and I'll place all the lights and dripper there.

Main part will be in the middle around main support beam. I'll use aluminum L shaped profiles to line the corners of this enclosure and run an aluminum mesh on all sides except front one and maybe back side as I'll maybe use a solid background there. In front there will be doors from aluminum U shaped profile and same mesh again, hinged on one side and closed with magnets on top and bottom right edge.