Do chameleons like to walk on the bottom of the cage?

What's your temp, UVB lighting, humidity, and supplementation schedule, and how long have you had him?

Typically, it may be a sign of metabolic bone disease (too weak to support themselves), but it just may be that they're trying to travel elsewhere or they're too hot and trying to get down low to cooler temps.

I own my 1 and only blue bar ambilobe so I am by no means an expert or close to it but from what I understand through my research is that these little guys are tree folk and seldom like to be on the ground unless for a few reasons which are 1. female who may be looking to lay eggs. 2. they may be ill. I may be off but if I compare it to just my own my guy has never walked along the ground of his cage and does not even want to be put on the ground if I handle him. That being said wait for other responses and perhaps some of the senior members of this site will be able to be more clear as to their behavior. They're normally great at it.

The answers I posed in my previous post should give us a good starting point to see if there may be something wrong/he may be sick. We really couldn't say without knowing about his husbandry, history, etc.

And the tips of their tongue can be black.

i keep him at about 75 with basking spots varie since its a giant climbing tree with different levels. I actually just got him 3 days ago at a reptile expo. And he will be getting with d3 and multi vitamin on the 9th like my other panther. and his humidity it 70-80 depends
plus i mist him 4 times a day

hi there
if you could fill this out below it will give us a better understanding of your setup as a whole..:)
he could be down there for many reasons so filling it out gives us a clearer picture

Chameleon Info:
Your Chameleon - The species, sex, and age of your chameleon. How long has it been in your care?
Handling - How often do you handle your chameleon?