Creating a new enclosure.. need help

SamiiStarr

Hello!.

I am new to the world of chameleons. I got my nosey be female in February, however have loved chameleons for years!.

I am looking into completing a new cage for my cham as I think it's time shes upgraded to something more spacious. I'm getting a very large octagon cage 41" wide and 44" tall. It has an area around the front that you can put water in.

I wanted to make her more of an eco system, with live plants and possibly insects that help clean the cage.

I know there is a lot of controversy on biopods, I'm looking for opinions as I'm not very creative or good at planning out cages. I have all heat and lighting and misting needs from her current cage. I'm more lost when it comes to proper plants and a tree that could be trimmed to stay small enough for the enclosure.

What are your thoughts?

Yes I do. It needs some TLC. But I will be changing the doors and the whole top to screen. Maybe more after I test humidity. It doesnt come with everything in it. And it needs to be washed etc. Before I set it up. They currently have 2 rat snakes in it that will not be coming home with me. Lol

Attachments

• FB_IMG_1532020638017.jpg
    FB_IMG_1532020638017.jpg
    228 KB · Views: 169
  • FB_IMG_1532020629995.jpg
    FB_IMG_1532020629995.jpg
    131.5 KB · Views: 145
  • FB_IMG_1532020620957.jpg
    FB_IMG_1532020620957.jpg
    133.3 KB · Views: 138
  • FB_IMG_1532020618185.jpg
    FB_IMG_1532020618185.jpg
    131.3 KB · Views: 158
  • FB_IMG_1532020614774.jpg
    FB_IMG_1532020614774.jpg
    122.1 KB · Views: 130
Hey that's a pretty cool cage. I keep all of my chameleons with bio substrate. @Goose502 does as well, among a few others, but I'm not sure who else is active on here these days.