Chameleon not eating?

iisamuel

Okay so I am very new to owning a chameleon just got it on Friday the 7th I think was the date. I did tons of research into what they needed and what not to do and stuff (or so I thought) but I am still having difficulties.
I got my chameleon from petsmart here in Nebraska US. When I purchased him the manager also gave me a few tips etc... because he has owned a chameleon and other lizards as well.
My problem is I don't think my chameleon is getting nearly enough food even though I'm trying to provide it to him the best I can.

Here is the details
Veiled chameleon - age unsure but it is around 2 inches long
I believe it's a female but unsure, I haven't seen the spurs people post pictures of.
The habitat is the reptibreeze chameleon kit,
16*16*30 - it's the wire cage not glass
I have the monsoon solo, misting every hour for 4 seconds. Humidity stays upper 60's give or take 5% here and there. Then I also specifically mist the chameleon itself with a misting bottle twice a day.
Tempature from what I can tell is staying around 77-80 degrees where I have my thermostat but it gets hit by the water and shows a lower tempature here and there.
From what I know this is alittle lower temp then what basking spots should be however most of the time it isn't anywhere near the closest part to the lamp anyways.
The bulbs I am using during the day are the ones that came in the kit. Will try to include in pictures. And at night I use a ceramic heat bulb, because I think the temp my drop near around 60 if I don't.