Care of day's old Baby Panther's

Cali Reaper

I have a few day's old baby Panthers, I placed them in a Medium Storage size bin with a screen on top, I also placed a fake flexible vines and artificial plants with a paper napkin at the bottom of the bin to keep humanity up. I wanted to know until when do I start feeding them Calcium and start using the UVB, I was told in here by an Avid that he doesn't us UVB until they are 3 weeks or so. I am new to breeding and these are my first successful hatch, I had 7 new babies that were fertile and waiting for 8 more to go. I am feeding them Pinhead size crickets and fruit flies. their temperature remains at 78-83 degrees. I live in California

I'm sorry I can't remember when they start and it might be different because they use a taller cage. @ChamLB when do you start UVB and calcium on your babies?

I use uvb right away, they need to start producing there own D3
I use 5.0 UVB, keeping the temperature constant around 74 to 78 f is very important.

Depending on the month I use a glass enclosure this way I can control the temperature and humidity very easily.
Hope this helps

Good breeding

In California its been very warm and my place temperature gets in 85 degree F. Can I just use the 5.0 UVB Repti light since its warm, I wouldn't require a basking light, right? Could you suggest also if I start giving them regular Calcium ?

The uvb bulb puts out very little heat, you can adjust the height of the uvb bulb higher if it's gets to hot. Hydration and humidity is very important also. A couple of pathos in with them will give them more humidity. Mist the leaves not the chameleons. They will find the water droplets on there own.

You bo not need a basking light.

Yes you need to lightly apply calcium and vitamins. once a week with Calcium with vitamin D3, twice a week with Calcium (no D3), and a multivitamin once a week