Am I doing this right??

Lizs Lizards

I'm pretty sure my Female Panther is Gravid.
She looks bloated just became a finicky eater and is producing little droppings. Her colors have changed over the past 2 weeks.
She used to be a salmon color with brown and creme markings.
Her markings have turned from creme to gray. And she will turned dark brown when stressed. She's 7 months old give or take a couple weeks.
I pulled her out of the cage and laid her in the egg bin.

I have about 9-10 inches of Play sand in a plastic bin with her normal Lighting setup(UVB/Heat lamp). I misted the sand more on one side.
Cut out the top and put in screen.

Do I need to put any sticks or vines in their for her?

If She doesn't lay them with 2-3 days I should take her to the vet right?

I should also put her back into her regular cage at night to sleep?

If anyone could check out her pics and give me a little input that would be great!

Sorry everyone I'm a noob and hoping she isn't egg bound, but I'm learning so much about her and my male everyday.

Thanks!

-Liz

Attachments

• 2010-01-16 14.41.54.jpg
    2010-01-16 14.41.54.jpg
    152.1 KB · Views: 131
  • 2010-01-16 14.41.39.jpg
    2010-01-16 14.41.39.jpg
    172.7 KB · Views: 109
  • 2010-01-16 15.06.19.jpg
    2010-01-16 15.06.19.jpg
    238.8 KB · Views: 134
  • 2010-01-16 15.06.41.jpg
    2010-01-16 15.06.41.jpg
    245.9 KB · Views: 138
  • 2010-01-16 15.06.26.jpg
    2010-01-16 15.06.26.jpg
    197.8 KB · Views: 109
I think you're supposed to put the container of dirt in her cage and just let her lay when she's ready.

If you want to go that route, you need a smaller laying bin in the cage, then when she starts to dig you move her to a larger non clear/see through laying bin.

Thanks Everyone!
I'll put a container of sand in her cage first.
I tried a little flower pot of organic soil in her cage yesterday she climbed down and looked around but nothing happened so I wasn't sure what to do.