3 month old died

The critter keeper isnt bad. I wouldnt have put it in the cage or even beside it without visual barriers. The small one could have been stressing over what it thought to be a predator the whole time even though the larger one wanted nothing to do with it.

Who knows if that is what happened. I would ask about a guarantee unless you really think it was something you did. Any pics of the cham through out the time you had it?

Just one pic. Since I had him. it's a little blurry. Was taken as I transfered him to the cricket keeper.

Attachments

• little cham.jpg
    little cham.jpg
    234.4 KB · Views: 144
There are hundreds of formulations. Most are relatively safe (for humans); some are not. Can't say with any certainty without knowing the product & manufactuer.

Don't call yourself stupid or blame yourself! I investigate chemical exposures for a living - so natrually that's where my thoughts go (and I may be wrong on this one). I've seen many bad things happen with very intelligent people involved, its not a matter of stupidity.

There are hundreds of formulations. Most are relatively safe (for humans); some are not. Can't say with any certainty without knowing the product & manufactuer.

Don't call yourself stupid or blame yourself! I investigate chemical exposures for a living - so natrually that's where my thoughts go (and I may be wrong on this one). I've seen many bad things happen with very intelligent people involved, its not a matter of stupidity.

Which ones would you suggest for chams?

Poor guy. Sorry to hear that.

Hard to tell from the pic but he doesnt seem to be in horrible shape. If he seemed fine the whole time and then suddenly died I wouldnt rule out the glue.

Stuff happens so dont beat yourself up and its hard to say what it was from.

Thanks for the support guys. I guess in the future I will get them a little older and be more aware of the exact glue I am using. It had almost no smell but Can't be sure...