Update on my green mittened piglet and her new enclosure 🌿

pascal2023

Avid Member
I’m really lucky that I found this form and I’ve had a lot of help with no judgement and I really appreciate that I’ve kept chameleons before and they lived long healthy lives, when I got them they were already mature and older but now I’ve got a four month old I feel like I’m completely new to caring for chameleons, there’s a lot I’ve learnt since joining this group which has seriously helped me out and I appreciate everyone who’s helped me so far on my journey with my Green mittened piglet! Quick update on the last couple of days her toilets have been back to normal and she’s still eating and drinking as normal I have another parasite checkup booked for the 28th which is the best I could get unfortunately! I’m hoping everything comes back clear of course!
Thanks again for all your helps and suggestions 🌿

On another note I know you guys seen that I have been rebuilding her a brand-new enclosure I am waiting to post photos of it until it’s all completely finished. Very happy with all of it so far but had a question about the yucca plant I bought yesterday as it has a wax seal on part of the stem and I wondered if that was actually safe or not, it’s a perfect size for her enclosure which is why I got it however I didn’t really check it I will post a photo below 🌿

I feel like I’m learning new stuff everyday 😂 side note, I will be washing all of these plants before they’re put in the enclosure 🌺

I’m looking for some nice hanging plants at the moment and would love some Tropical Pitcher Plants and was wondering if there were other carnivorous plants that were safe for chameleons, any ideas? ☺️
9B12731A-448F-4D25-98CD-D415C0BB8D78.jpeg

Oh and here’s a picture of the piglet just because 😍

8B2B96BB-801B-4A58-BA3A-F237AC62FA23.jpeg