Stressed??

hun73r

This is my first post and my second chameleon. I had a veiled chameleon about 10 years ago and now I have an Ambanja Panther and I am wondering if he my be stressed for some reason as he is always displaying dark colors as seen in the picture:

IMG_5322.jpg

He will turn very light white and green when sleeping but most of the time he is a variation of the brownish color. I apologize for the pic quality but I am still waiting on a macro lens to be delivered.

Chameleon Info:

* Your Chameleon - Male Panther chameleon that is 5 months old and in my care for about 10 days now

* Handling - I have only handled him to place him in the cage and make some plant adjustments

* Feeding - Crickets, Dubia Roaches, and the occasional meal worm.10-20 per day on crics and roaches. 4 to 5 meal worms as a treat (only once) I feed him about 10 in the morning around 9am and then an additional 10 around 6pm. I use cricket crack (pre-made gutload) and fresh oranges,apples,etc (no spinach or broccoli).

* Supplements - Rep-cal Calcium with D3 every other day and Rep-cal Herptivite 2X per week

* Watering - MistKing automatic mister. I mist for about 25 seconds 3-4 times per day. I do not see him drinking often but his urates are white.

* Fecal Description - Nicely shaped pellets and he usually produces 6-8 per week so far. Urates are white in color.

* History - Came to me from Screameleons and bumped his eye during shipping but has returned to normal operation after last shed (2 days ago). I guess it was like a black eye and a little sore. It never stopped him from eating so I do not think it was an issue.

Cage Info:

* Cage Type - Screen Enclosure with 18X12X20 measurements

* Lighting - 18" Reptisun 5.0 and a 60Watt Daylight basking light

* Temperature - Basking temp is 85 degrees and daytime temps are around 77 degrees ambient with a drop of about 4 degrees at night.