S373 Letter Champaign

Chris Anderson

Dr. House of Chameleons
Hi Everyone,

If you haven't already, please put together and send a letter to each of your state's senators opposing S.373, "The Python Ban". If you are unfamiliar with the bill, please watch this video (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l7epX0h7G1s). Then, please visit http://www.kill-s373.com/ for a sample letter and information on how to add your letter to the letter champaign. These letters are being hand delivered to senators on Wednesday so there is no time to lose!

If you don't liek the sample letter on the champaign's site, here is a copy of the letter I have sent to be delivered to my senators and you are welcome to adapt it to yourself and your state if you so desire:

"Dear Senator _________:

I write to you today to request that as my senator you please oppose S373, aka 'The Python Ban'. As a biologist I share concern for the environment and I am for preventing the expansion of invasive species, however this bill is based on unscientific reports that are contradicted by bona-fide peer-reviewed studies, fails to address the issue at hand, and stands to hurt tens of thousands of businesses and families, including many in Florida.