Potential rescue?

beardiebaby19

Hi! I am fairly new to the chameleon world. I have been around reptiles my entire life, however, and have put a lot of research into chameleons, as I have always really wanted one. Yesterday, I found an ad for a cham and the setup for only $75, since the owner is unsure of what is wrong with her Cham.
I took a good look at the picture and I already noticed many things about what could be wrong. The owner has seemed like they’re trying to help, as they offered to lower the price to get him/her into a good home. Here is the picture from the ad.
1581860267347.jpeg

The ad doesn’t specify the species, and the image is blurry, but it looks like a veiled to me. I immediately noticed the uvb bulb and knew I would have to replace it with the tube (luckily, I already have one that would fit!) and I have a heat bulb that would work quite well. There doesn’t seem to be any drippers, and the Viv looks extremely dry, though you can only tell so much through a photo. I can’t really see the cham to determine what could be wrong with it, but in the post the owner had said that he/she wasn’t active. This could be due to many things, such as inadequate uvb, heat, moisture, or malnutrition. I would have to take a good look at it to see. They also said he hated to be held, which is understandable with chams. I’d immediately add some more plants. Is there anything else to consider setup-wise?

For plants since veileds sometimes eat them, Id put in some pothos, wandering jew etc. and take you the plastic ones. Imo, that cage looks dreadfully close to the Chameleon Kit, can you get the dimensions? that setup may be too small for it. Try and contact the owners and see if you can get more pics, history, gender things like that. Yes, it is a veiled and if its a girl it looks around the age for a lay bin. When and if you plan on getting her I would get a fecal done as soon as possible and have some horn worms on hand. Hope everything goes ok!