New Veiled Eye Problems

Yeahna

Hi All!

This is my first time posting.

I have just gotten a new little veiled at 3 months old. I have had him for about 3 weeks now and he has been doing really great.

Image[3].jpeg
Image[4].jpeg

This is my first cham, but I have done my best to educate myself how to best care for him and provide a suitable enclosure.

Image.jpeg

I do plan to completely rebuild the enclosure for when he gets a little bigger. As you can see in the pics, right now the whole thing is supported by some thick bamboo posts, which is working fine.
As it is all glass with screen top, I am building a small frame for either side that will be strong enough to support more hanging plants and easier to run his branch networks from side to side.
The enclosure is 120L x 60W x 100H.
There is a 75 watt heat emitter, UVB, mister, fogger, and makeshift dripper.

The issue started two weeks ago, where he was walking around with one eye closed.
The next day, both eyes where closed and one looked somewhat swollen.

I gave him a warm water soak with reptisafe added for electrolyte and calcium as per advice i read in another forum.
He had a little drink and was overall not very pleased with the situation, but it worked wonders, within an hour he had both eyes open and was back to normal.
Since, he has been acting normal, eating well, exploring his new surroundings and basking.
I gut feed his crickets with carrots, spinach and oranges and dust them before feeding with calcium daily and vitamin d3+calcium once a fortnight.

However, today he has his left eye closed again! I think it looks a bit sunken also.
Image[1].jpeg
Image[2].jpeg

I'm not sure what the cause is, as the temp and humidty are fine. Im sticking to the schedule for temps, humidity and timing of the whole process as advised on chameleon academy.