New to Chameleons and worried

NewChammy

I am new to Chameleon keeping, definitely have to say keeping snakes was much simpler haha. Am a little concerned about my little man. He has shed recently, about a week/week and a half ago, but is still looking grey/white at times. Is that normal at all? I'm working out what he will eat, he's mostly on crickets. He wont eat locusts despite being appropriate size, I'm guessing they're too quick for him? He's enjoying mealworms but isn't eating as much since I've added mealworms, I'm not sure if that's normal either. He's pooping well and still eats. I have nutrobol for him and have been reading a lot of conflicting things, so if anyone can give me sound advice I would be most grateful. I try to avoid handling Yoshi at the moment as I have only had him for about a month now. Please help, I don't want him to suffer. I may be a paranoid new chammy mom but I'd rather be paranoid than sorry.

Veiled Chameleon. Oh dear, I hadn't realised. Is there better alternatives I can give him?

Attachments

• 20200701_115742.jpg
    20200701_115742.jpg
    170.1 KB · Views: 80
  • 20200701_115726.jpg
    20200701_115726.jpg
    159.1 KB · Views: 72
If you fill out is this form we can help you and your chameleon have the best time possible.

Chameleon Info:
  • Your Chameleon - The species, sex, and age of your chameleon. How long has it been in your care?
  • Handling - How often do you handle your chameleon?
  • Feeding - What are you feeding your cham? What amount? What is the schedule? How are you gut-loading your feeders?
  • Supplements - What brand and type of calcium and vitamin products are you dusting your feeders with and what is the schedule?
  • Watering - What kind of watering technique do you use? How often and how long to you mist? Do you see your chameleon drinking?
  • Fecal Description - Briefly note colors and consistency from recent droppings. Has this chameleon ever been tested for parasites?