New Owner

Kharn

Hello

I'd like to start off by stating what the title itself states, that I am new to Chameleons, however I am in the process of setting up a terrarium for one, I live in Indonesia and the Terrarium is being setup outside my house on a porch where it does NOT get any direct sunlight.

THE TERRARIUM
The terrarium is custom made glass tank open topped it stands at 48"L x 18"W x 36"H (so its quite tall and long but a bit slim).
CgkRti1l.jpg

LAYOUT
I have an idea of what I would like to do but am seeking input from those on here about my ideas.
Sovd0q4l.jpg

I'm going with a fairly strictly Exo Terra setup which is mostly just plants & vines....

However what I am also doing is placing vertical bamboo poles in the terrarium which are positioned in each rear & front corner in front of the 3D background but behind hanging plants, to further hide the bamboo vertical poles they will be wrapped in vine, the idea is to give off a look of each corner just being hanging plants and the vine holding onto something in that bush.

FEEDING
There is a plateau in the middle of the tank (22.5cm from the rear & front & 60cm from both sides, so smack in the center). This plateau is going to be used for a place that holds food whether it a slow release of crickets through the use of the Exo Terra Termite Hill or the Worm Dish, seeing that I don't see 2 being used at the same time I don't see a reason to make 2 plateaus.

Luckily their are crickets EVERYWHERE where I live and because of where I live I very much feel like they are completely safe and not tainted with poisons, I live in a jungle secluded area where I cannot see my neighbors and the closest shops are a good drive away...

WATERING
I'm tackling this by making two DIY devices...
- DIY Fogger: Using a Humidifier & PVC fittings & pipe.
- DIY Sprayer: Using poly pipe, irrigation sprayers & a large aquarium pump on timer.