My Future! (:

NewOwner

Hi, I Am levi, i am a 15 year old male, i have one male veiled chameleon. Anyways, this forum is for tips on me, and my future and what you think of it..

So here it is... :)

I am 15, still in school [Gr.10] And plan to graduate in 2010/2011 And after school i plan to go to post seceondary school to learn about Massage Therapy, and work out of my home where, for extra money i will Breed and sell chameleons... And have some of my own Exotic Pets :)

PLUS I will need tips On Breeding, i do not know the first thing about it, and will start in about a month or 2, when i learn all the stuff i need to know, and get little yoshi a Date :p

Welcome to the forums, this is a great place to learn and grow as a chameleon owner. As I am a newbie of sorts myself I can only say that you should really establish your current cham for more than a couple months before thinking about starting breeding. Breeding can be costly and time consuming, chameleons can be a handful to take care of.
Let me be the first to direct you to this site full of helpful info:
http://raisingkittytheveiledchameleon.blogspot.com/
Good luck with your new cham!

Don't be mistaken, there are instances where it can be profitable, HOWEVER, the majority of the time if there even is a profit it will not be that much. You need to consider the costs of raising all those little chams for atleast 2 months.... very expensive so keep that in mind. (forgot to mention the actual energy/time spent raising them as well will be astronomical)