live plants

reptilemancan

hey, im looking to get a live plant in my flexarium, but i dont like to have pots in the cage coz the crix hide under it and my charm cant get it. is there a wat to keep live plant without the pot?

give all info as im still learning! cheers!

hey, im looking to get a live plant in my flexarium, but i dont like to have pots in the cage coz the crix hide under it and my charm cant get it. is there a wat to keep live plant without the pot?

give all info as im still learning! cheers!

cover the pot with screen or screen canvas.
Edit: O sorry, i did not see "under it" comment.
Yeah, plant stand will solve the problem.

Last edited:
Easy fix for that would be to make feet for the pot. Easy route would be taking a piece of pvc pipe 1-2" in diameter and cutting it into 1" sections and placing them upright evenly spaced out under the pot. then act as feet allowing for pot drainage and keep feeders from hiding under the pot itself.;)

Last edited:
this would be the hardest, and most irritating way, but at the bottom you can build a small box out of wood that fits your cage size, and then wrap thick greenhouse plastic around the bottom of it, and use the side to bring it up, and staple it at the top, and if you make it deep enough say 6-9 in depending on the plant you can then put soil, and cover it with moss to help retain moisture and plant it in that, but after your done planting it you will need to cut some wire mesh, and lay it on the bottom around your plants, and covering all the moss that way your cham doesn't eat it, and feeders cant hide in/under it. (who says you cant have a beautiful enclosure, and keep it safe to =) )

if you have the supplies like i did then you can make it for probably around 5-7 pounds