I NEED HELP i find a Chameleon on the street

tiziana

I hope this message finds you well. Today, while walking down the street, I came across a small chameleon that appears to be lost or abandoned. I'm not familiar with chameleons at all, and I'm concerned for its well-being. I'm reaching out to this forum in the hopes that you can provide me with some guidance on how to care for this little creature.

I have no experience with chameleons, so any information and advice you can offer would be greatly appreciated. Here's what I can tell you about the chameleon I found:

1. It's very small and seems quite young.
  2. I have no idea what species it is.
  3. I don't have any chameleon-specific equipment or supplies.
I'm eager to provide the best possible care for this chameleon, so please share your expertise with me. I have many questions, such as:

• What type of enclosure should I set up?
  • What should I feed it, and how often?
  • How do I maintain the right temperature and humidity levels?
  • Are there any signs of illness or stress I should watch out for?
Your input will be invaluable in helping me give this little chameleon a safe and comfortable home. Thank you in advance for your assistance, and I look forward to learning from your collective wisdom.
skrull.jpg

Oh my gosh! Such a little baby! You found it on the street?!

Babies are very fragile and can die quite easily so I’m not going to sugar coat this. It will be difficult at first and expensive. Start by reading up on husbandry on chameleon academy. I have provided you the link. Neptune the chameleon on YouTube is also very good. I’m also going to tag someone who is very knowledgeable about babies for their opinion.

@jannb

Welcome to you and baby!

https://chameleonacademy.com/

Hi and welcome :) first of, we all want you to have the best experience with your new friend. Baby chameleons can be a lot of work, so we will try our best to help with whatever we need.