I desperately need help!! (possibly sick or pregnant chameleon)

bvetrone

Hello, my name is Bryan, this is my first time on this forum. I found this forum looking for answers as to identifying if there's an issue with my Chameleon.

I have a female Veiled chameleon which I bought at Petco (never again). Not only did they give me horrible advice as to her needs but left me in the dark to many things, such as the need to lay infertile eggs.

Thought I was sent home with the wrong equipment, I went out and bought the right things she needs. She has an 18x18x36 reptibreeze screen cage, Exo Terra Solar-Glo High Intensity Self-Ballasted Uv/Heat Mercury Vapor Lamp, 125-Watt, live Hibiscus plant (as of 4 days ago, she only had fake vines and branches before that), fake tree branch giving perch at top of cage for basking, little dripper set-up on top of tank (also only 4 days old) I wasn't aware that they drink from drips and thought misting her 2-3 times a day would be enough. eats between 5-8 crickets a day coated with Reptashy. Also offered meal worms, wax worms, phoenix worms in a bowl located on the bottom of the cage.

About two weeks ago I noticed her hanging out on the bottom of the cage often, not for long periods of time but very active, constantly moving up and down the cage and not really digging but her feet would move the Eco Earth soil. Her diet stayed the same for a bit but now she's beginning to ignore food where the second I dropped an insect in her cage, she was on it. Now a few crickets will be within arms reach and she ignores them. She won't eat worms in the bowl, she used to eat them right out my hand, wont do that anymore either. I have seen her drinking from the dripper but as far as eating, she wont and though for her lack of diet, still quite the fat belly on her.