Hey! I’m new here and I have a veiled chameleon

Vivinobles.008

My chameleon is named pascal, he is very interesting. He likes to be held but only sometimes. Just now he got stuck on my shirt and just sat there, yes I am new to chameleons

Welcome, and it’s great to hear from you! If there’s anything we can do to help you on this awesome journey, let us know.

My chameleon is named pascal, he is very interesting. He likes to be held but only sometimes. Just now he got stuck on my shirt and just sat there, yes I am new to chameleons
you said he... but the chameleon in your pictures is a she i would think... where did you think he was a he??

This is the reply you posted before

A female Veiled chameleon who I’ve had since September and is a little over a year

I rarely handle her because she is a school pet

I feed her around 4-5 super worms crickets usually dusted in calcium everyday

I use zoo med Calcium and vitamins and I dust the food most of the time

I just bought a new mister and I used a spray bottle to spray her whole entire cage every single day for around a minute are usually see her drink some water but I have to get to my work really quick After I take care of her

she usually stays bright green and sometimes turns brown when my teacher yells but that’s only a certain teacher. Her poo is normal and is whitish yellow. She has not been tested for parasites as I know of

I got her from Petco as a healthy Chamaeleon she has been fine except for the past week when she didn’t get enough water but now she’s doing better

Her cage is a screen and I forget the dimensions

i’m using a zoo med double light and a a tropical fixture by slimline.Are usually leave the light on all day and night because I can’t turn it off at night but now that she’s home I’ll turn it off at night

Her temperature is usually from 69 to 73 in her cage. I don’t know what it gets overnight but I use a thermometer that goes in her cage and sits on top of it so I can tell the temperature