:D hi im a newbie

rach

this site is grrrreeaat! ive been on it all day ( i know im a bit sad) im going to get a female cham but not till march. i have been researching for a while and only just found out today that females lay eggs even if they haven't mated. i love the enclosures some of you guys have made and now decided to make my own. i have kept an iguana in the past but always wanted a cham. finally managed to talk other half into it by agreeing to to marry him ha ha! hence cant get one till im back from honeymoon in feb. i know theyre high maintainance so trying to learn as much as poss. am i right that the heat source is the is the basking lamp and you dont use an additional heat mat?. also i wondered if any of you knew of a reputable breader or how to find one? not too keen on "pet shops" i live in lancashire, north west, england. any infoor tips greatly appriciated :)

this site is grrrreeaat! ive been on it all day ( i know im a bit sad) im going to get a female cham but not till march. i have been researching for a while and only just found out today that females lay eggs even if they haven't mated. i love the enclosures some of you guys have made and now decided to make my own. i have kept an iguana in the past but always wanted a cham. finally managed to talk other half into it by agreeing to to marry him ha ha! hence cant get one till im back from honeymoon in feb. i know theyre high maintainance so trying to learn as much as poss. am i right that the heat source is the is the basking lamp and you dont use an additional heat mat?. also i wondered if any of you knew of a reputable breader or how to find one? not too keen on "pet shops" i live in lancashire, north west, england. any infoor tips greatly appriciated :)

Hey there welcome to forum. You found the right place.