Climbing plants???

AP0714

I am planning out my adult enclosure, since Sweet Caroline is just in a starter enclosure at the moment. I’m a bit of a plant nerd, so this is better than…. Disneyland 😂. Among my forest edge near the top of the enclosure, I would like to have some sort of climbing plant growing up the 2 solid sides from the bottom. From what I can find, ficus pumila (wandering fig) trachelospermum jasminoides (star jasmine) and Tradescantia Zebrina (wandering Jew) are all considered chameleon safe. Has anybody tried this in their enclosure? Did you find that it made it more difficult for your Cham to find food? Which plant did you choose, and did you have any plant issues (soggy leaves, root rot, plants drying out? Dying? Etc.). I’m new at this, and don’t want to get it wrong…

Attachments

• IMG_5616.jpeg
    IMG_5616.jpeg
    116.5 KB · Views: 13
  • IMG_5636.jpeg
    IMG_5636.jpeg
    136.4 KB · Views: 13
  • IMG_5644.jpeg
    IMG_5644.jpeg
    97.8 KB · Views: 16
  • IMG_5656.jpeg
    IMG_5656.jpeg
    265 KB · Views: 14
I didn’t even know that it would travel upward, but that is what my tradescantia zebrina did. It was along a back wall and the plant was already situated just above the mid point. It was in a spot that was hard for me to see, which made it my guys go to spot to avoid me. In another enclosure I had pothos growing out of control. Once it reached the bioactive floor, it took off reaching upwards with massive leaves and really filled so much space. I had to trim It back a few times. I loved it and I’m sure my cham did too,