Can you rate my enclosure! I would appreciate feedback

Wilfred09

Recently purchased a juvenile veiled chameleon. I am new to the scene and would appreciate feedback on my enclosure. Wilfred is a male. I bought a starter cage but I am thinking of upgrading soon. I run 12hr day with a 60w basking light as well as a 26 W 150UBV light and lights go off at night. I have a mister which mists every hr for 45 seconds. The enclosure is open caged and with a live umbrella plant and a golden pathos. I also have a little driller running throughout the day for drinking purposes , I tend to mist by hand 3 times a day due to my humidity going down during the day roughy around 20-30. Humidity at night varies between 30-50. Temp at day on basking is between 80-95 and cool side is at 70-75. He started eating crickets at first then decided to ignore so I decided to feed him superworms and an occasional hornworm, seems to like worms more than crickets lol I used calcium with D3 and multivitamins. I used calcium everyday and multivitamins 1 time every other week. I live in El Paso, Texas (Desert)
Thank you 🙏🏽
0AB3A213-0539-4711-8646-8DF0E39DA1D1.jpeg
16CF3314-4A05-42BB-A123-776FF0FE653A.jpeg
image.jpg
image.jpg
EAD054CB-EA6D-46E3-BA7C-CC9713C7A0BC.jpeg

Welcome! Handsome little guy you got there!

For now the size of the enclosure is okay, but as he grows he's gonna need something like a 2'x2'x 4', bigger is better.

The live plants are good! However, it seems pretty bare for a cham, so I would recommend adding more live plants so your guy feels nice and safe in his new home.

Your lighting is incorrect, the uvb in the bulb form don't allow your cham to get enough uvb and will lead to Metabolic Bone Disorder (MBD) if not changed. What you need is a long t5 uvb light fixture with either a Reptisun 5.0 (replaced every 6 months) or an Arcadia 6% (replaced closer to once every 8 months to a year).