Cage Design - Mark.I :)

Yso

Howdy,

To get straight to the point, I never really housed a chameleon before except an inherited one in a glass vivarium 6years ago, which was sick and got sicker.

Anyway, the past is the past, I have spent a couple of years on and off documenting myself, building other terraria for geckos and turtles mostly, and I came up with this design today.

I intend to acquire a panther male specimen in a couple of months, or in a year. Never too soon for preparation, I studied most of the recent topics here, and came up with a design convenient for my purposes.

So here are the homemade blueprints - they are in perspective-pseudo-3D cuz I hate having 5 different plans for one single object :)

The pics are bad for my scanner is out of order, so I took my camera :)

Here are the photos - sorry for the high size but I needed resolution to compensate for bad lights.
The thumbnails are linked to the full picture on imageshack.us

Same color means same length - or same overall length for the cross bar parts.
Lengths are given as Inside lengths for easy adaptation to any type and size of wood available.
Of course the wooden parts will be coated with non-toxic paint and, probably, black silicone, for the obvious reasons.

Forgive poor quality and bad coloring, but I prefer drawing myself to computerized gibberish, so it is not that beatiful :)