Tarabytez

I'm Tara, from a suburb of Salt Lake City, Utah. I have a 5 year old bearded dragon, Sobe, who was a rescue. With a little TLC he has really started to look good and be quite sassy! I also have a baby bearded dragon named Inky, raising (?)her has been an amazing journey so far! So many crickets... :cautious:

The week of December 10th my daughter pointed out an ad for a veiled chameleon who needed a new family. He had been listed for over 3 weeks and his family was getting worried because they were moving and their little chameleon couldn't come with them. :unsure:

We drove the two-hours and met this little chameleon who needed a new family. I have always dreamed of having a chameleon, so meeting him and realizing he could come home with me was having my childhood dream come true! :) As of the posting of this biography I've had my new little chameleon, who we named Jupiter, for a little over a week. (y) I'm trying to learn as much as I can about Jupiter, I want him to have a long, healthy, happy life. :)

I also have two human babies. (y) Both in college. My youngest still helps me out quite a bit due to an injury which left me with limited mobility. With my kids starting their own lives I feel fortunate to have my chameleon, bearded dragons, fish, cats and dogs. They give me a reason to want to be as healthy and strong as I can be. I may not have a lot, but I have more than enough of what I need and for that I'm grateful. (y)
Website
https://www.facebook.com/Tarabytez
Location
Sandy, Utah
Name
Tara
Gender
Female
Favorite Species
Asking what my favorite species is unfair, I love them all!

Following

Top Bottom