Rocco Sun bathing! Never mind Basking. dipping every afternoon?

SageZA

This is how it started.

Rocco is +- 3 months old, doing really great, the lil dude is like a little god in the house. Served like a champ, lucky or him the owner has tried to do as much research as possible. Cham 101 case study delux! :D

This week started with the normal breakfast helping of needa feeda kyalami exo terra show price crix dusted with T-Rex Bone Aid Micro Stick Calcium Powder, the crickets are strawberry, carrot stock pellet and gel water gut loaded.

So the whole point of this post is about the fact that he has taken a dip for the last three days! Every time the lower basin of the cage is filled with a small amount of water that reaches just above his feet. He actually dips his whole head in it. I am luckily enough to have the GF mist him carefully and manually at least twice a day, and constantly updating me of his basking spot temps as i am in SA and i am a noob at this at the moment the av temp is around 30 32 during mid day, so it is not as if his not humid enough.

I did read that Chameleons drown very easily, but he is under constant supervision in my space. And i do not recommend this to a starter cham keeper.

On Sunday Rocco had a little less than knee deep of water just after 13:00
in the afternoon basking. He was a little dark, and constantly swiveling in it, but dam i swear he was enjoying it.

What do you guys think?

Does this call for a youtube vid?

He cannot totally submerge himself? Did i say it wrong or what? :) He actually make his way down to the bottom of the cage and takes a walk though the shallow water?

lol this is just hilarious! i had about a 2 month old hatchling fall into a water catcher that was just over knee deep for him, and if i didnt catch him he prolly wouldnt of made it. bust him out a mini surf board, i bet he'll stun a crowd!