New here & to Chameleons

swords

Hello folks,

I'm new to this site as I was looking online for information on Pygmy Chameleons (Rieppeleon brevicaudatus). I am interested in this species because I have seen many places describing that they enjoy a vivarium style existence instead of a net cage like the bigger species. I don't know if it's ok to ask about sellers but is FL Chams a good breeder/importer of these pygmy chameleons to buy from? I hope to breed all my critters in captivity to help ease the pressures of wild collecting.

I am a longtime terrarium plant hobbyist but other than a single Anolis sagrei who hatched from a plant I ordered off ebay four years ago (and I still have) I've never kept terrarium animals until this year. I have two Tarantulas, 3 mature Ghost Mantids (brown males and green female), 3 sub adult Spiny Flower Mantids (2 purple, 1 green), 10 Geosesarma sp. "Red" (jungle crabs) I got from de Vosjoli, and some other interesting arthropods on this shelf:

shelves1.jpg

Here's some critters:

purpleflower5.jpg

greenghostfemale1.jpg

crabs2.jpg

I have set up a new shelf and would like to use the 37 gallon sliding front vivarium for a trio of pygmy chameleons. The tank will have a partial screen top and be fully planted with live ficus and other moist woodland plants without being as wet as a frog habitat. I won't get into it here since there is a specific forum on pygmy enclosures.
shelves2.jpg

Overall facilities: