veiled normal behaviour??

RealIzeRecognIze

Can some explain to me the behaviour of a female veiled developing eggs and how long they take to develop with low basking temps and minimal feeding?
Camille is starting to show her blues and golds but hasn't shed in awhile and is pacing te top of the cage.

Can some explain to me the behaviour of a female veiled developing eggs and how long they take to develop with low basking temps and minimal feeding?
Camille is starting to show her blues and golds but hasn't shed in awhile and is pacing te top of the cage.

I have the same fear by my girl is only 5 months or so. She has gotten a little more plumb in the past week or so and it makes me nervous although she isn't showing any more colors than usual. No gravid colors. I always get panicky and worried whenever I think she is going to lay eggs because I have yet to experience it. Worries me knowing that I have no experience yet with her egg laying. But If she is hanging around the bottom more I would put in a laying bin asap, and even right now if she isnt, that way it is in her enclosure and she will develop the sense of what to do. I am putting my laying bin in right now, or the next hour or so to be safe. Do not want to risk anything.

Oh yea I've got her bin in there an ready and I can always feel and see her peeking at me when I'm checking it out and making sure the sand is damp like she knows that where she's going to plant them lol.
But yes I'm a lil worried about when its goin to happen haven't experienced it yet and I was just wondering what typical behaviour is for them because she's not looking very plump, just puffing up a lot more and showing nice colors along with only eat very minimal feeders.

ok. so heres my girls story.

she accidently bred one day, a week later she showed gravid colros, and kept those colors until two weeks after she laid.

from the day of the breeding, to the day she laid was about 4-5 weeks.