Unusual Behavior Veiled Chameleon

Mark+Chives

Hi I have a Veiled Chameleon named Chives. Unsure of his name and/or gender. I found him in my neighborhood roaming the streets, tried to find the owner a while back but to no avail.

after having him for quite some time I notice some unusual behaviors recently. He has been falling off his branch multiple times the past few days (branch is thick and easy to hold on to). He is also less active around his cage but thankfully is still eating and drinking (sometimes needs assistance by hand).

I’ve attached some pictures any help would be great! I’m considering rehoming him to someone who can provide better for him as I’m just a novice who didn’t want him to suffer on the street.

The pictures of him are recent the picture of the cage is older and the humidity gauge is inaccurate.

Attachments

• IMG_8210.jpeg
    IMG_8210.jpeg
    124.8 KB · Views: 31
  • IMG_8212.jpeg
    IMG_8212.jpeg
    129.8 KB · Views: 32
  • IMG_8209.jpeg
    IMG_8209.jpeg
    153.7 KB · Views: 29
  • IMG_8211.jpeg
    IMG_8211.jpeg
    117.8 KB · Views: 32
  • 98D9E305-48A1-4AC6-81B1-EC731A18CA82.jpeg
    98D9E305-48A1-4AC6-81B1-EC731A18CA82.jpeg
    217.5 KB · Views: 31
Also I’ve had him for 2 years now and he was expected to be older when I first found him so unsure if this could be “old age” related.

This was him on the road back in 2021 and then him in full health 2022.

Attachments

• 64908920335__D1455180-5105-48B5-9087-DC9AD09F3FBF.jpeg
    64908920335__D1455180-5105-48B5-9087-DC9AD09F3FBF.jpeg
    234.5 KB · Views: 29
  • IMG_4981.jpeg
    IMG_4981.jpeg
    329 KB · Views: 28
Hello and welcome! Lets do a husbandry review to see if we can figure out what is going on with you beautiful boy.

Can you share a picture of his lights?

Chameleon Info:

• Your Chameleon - The species, sex, and age of your chameleon. How long has it been in your care?
  • Handling - How often do you handle your chameleon?