Question on bars, and not the drinking establishment kinds

MarieMc44

Question on bars, and not the drinking establishment kind

Hello my Chameleon Loving friends!!

My Panther chameleon is 4 (soon to be 5) months old. Can someone tell me what color bars he will have... or is it too early to tell? The anticipation is killing me and I'm not good with surprises lol. Any insight would be fantastic!! Thanks!!

You can't see it in the picture, but his tail has red rings
(here's a link to his photos https://www.chameleonforums.com/spike-e-poo-141265/)

Attachments

• Spike08_4 mos.jpg
    Spike08_4 mos.jpg
    82.1 KB · Views: 233
  • Spike09_4 mos.jpg
    Spike09_4 mos.jpg
    59.6 KB · Views: 225
Last edited:
I've been wondering this same question. From what I read so far, they may change between blue and red as they grow. I have a picture I took May 15 next to a recent picture I took this past Sunday and there is a huge difference between them in just that short month. It's crazy but incredible.

You're little guy is pretty colorful already :) Please keep us updated with pictures so we can see him grow!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    108.8 KB · Views: 248
I've been wondering this same question. From what I read so far, they may change between blue and red as they grow. I have a picture I took May 15 next to a recent picture I took this past Sunday and there is a huge difference between them in just that short month. It's crazy but incredible.

You're little guy is pretty colorful already :) Please keep us updated with pictures so we can see him grow!

Hey, Mom!! Wow! That is quite the transformation in a very short period of time!! Do you have any info on the sire or dam? My husband got Spike at a reptile convention and didn't ask the appropriate questions so I've been trying to contact the breeder to see if he had any insight on Spike's genealogy.

I update Spike's pic thread practically every day!! It'll be nice to see his progress!!