Egg incubation questions

Kboz1991

Avid Member
Okay so I setup containers with about 2 inches of hatchrite I didn't add water because people said not to but I'm not sure it seems dry. This is my first time with eggs the containers are completely sealed. The temp of the closet I have them in is between 73 and 78 degrees is this exceptable ? Any help would be great I read a bunch of articles on this. Thank you

Attachments

• 20160626_183655.jpg
    20160626_183655.jpg
    202.1 KB · Views: 110
I also wrote how many grams it weighs on the containers so if it dries up I can add a little water

I have them in is between 73 and 78 degrees is this exceptable ?
Yes that is the right range temperature,u can alway add some drops of the water in the 4 corner of the container when it need to,healthy eggs should stay plump not cave in or mold.

Okay I looked today they didn't seem much different but is only been 1 day I will begin checking once a week. I have one more question after my female laid she ate heavily calcium dusted crickets super worms and phoenixworms and is drinking a 1:4 ratio mix of water and Pedialyte. My question is her color has not went back to normal she's really skinny and I didn't feel anymore eggs in her belly is this normal?

Okay I looked today they didn't seem much different but is only been 1 day I will begin checking once a week. I have one more question after my female laid she ate heavily calcium dusted crickets super worms and phoenixworms and is drinking a 1:4 ratio mix of water and Pedialyte. My question is her color has not went back to normal she's really skinny and I didn't feel anymore eggs in her belly is this normal?
Sometimes it takes more than couple days for the female to change her colors back,make sure she cant see the male from her cage,keep up all the dusting calcium n keep her well hydrated,hornworms n silkworms will be a good choice for her right now to replenish what she needs.