Broken tail

Hi everyone this is my first time posting on here in a while. I have a question about my veiled chameleon, Ralphie. Ralphie is a male chameleon and is 4.5 years old. The back story is that he is in a reptibreeze 4x2x2 terrarium that is lighted with a t8 5.0 tube light and a 90w heat lamp. I usually keep a very strict routine with my reptiles but over the past few weeks I’ve had a lot of things come up and I have not been doing the absolute best I can for my reptiles and im really starting to regret that. 2 days ago I woke up to make some breakfast at 9am and found Ralphie sitting on the floor of his cage. Which is very odd because his lights do not turn on until noon, so he should not have even been awake at this time, none the less on the ground. My assumption is the a/c was on and his room got a little chilly so he tried to go towards the back of the terrarium in the middle of the night for some warmth. He’s clumsy and I would assume he miss stepped and fell what I could only image would be about 2-1/2 feet. When I found him he was sitting on his bottom with his rear legs bent (normally) and his front legs are holding him up. (Kind of like how a dog or cat would sit) i quickly picked him up and Checked him out but he was a little stiff and slow moving so I put him back on a branch and turned his lights on so he could warm up and really wake up. A few hours later I checked on him again and seemed to be okay, except his tail. He has some movement for about the last 2 inches of his tail but the movement does not look normal (kind of like a worm just wiggling from time to time.) the 5-6 inch section of his tail that meets the rest of his body does not seem to move, or atleast he can’t move it. I was able to gently move it by hand (was really just trying to feel for any breaks or kinks but didn’t feel any) so I know it can move but it feels very stiff. The 2 inch section that he can move is still able to some what curl around my finger but the rest of his