White spot on nose, black lines on sides

leanna156

I have a 3.5 month old female veiled chameleon named Kermit. I've had her for about 3 weeks. Just today I noticed a white spot on her nose and some black lines on her sides that weren't there before. I don't know if I should be worried about them or not. Is she healthy? What should I do about this? I welcome any other suggestions about my setup as well as I am new to chameleon care.

noseob6.jpg

sidenq9.jpg

kermithb9.jpg

Cage Info:

* Cage Type - 22 gallon apogee reptarium
* Lighting - an 18 inch fluorescent reptiglo 5.0 inside of the cage and a 120 W phillips incandescent plant light (for heat) outside of the cage. The lights are on for 12 hours a day.
* Temperature - The basking temperature is about 86 degrees and the other side of the cage is 70. At night the cage is at room temperature, which is 65-70.
* Humidity - 50-70%.
* Plants - 1 begonia, 3 spider plants, 1 fake plant, 3 bend-a-vines
* Location - The cage is on my desk, next to my computer. Except for me at my desk, this is a low-traffic area. There is an air vent about 5 feet away.

Chameleon Info:

* Feeding - She's eating 8-10 small crickets a day. They are gutloaded with "Nature Zone Cricket Total Bites" and dusted with Ca + P.
* Watering - I made a drip system from a pressure sprayer, a garden sprinkler timer, 2 spray nozzles, and a bunch of tubing and adapters to link it all together. It rains in her cage 3 times a day for 2 minutes each time. I've never seen her drink.
* Fecal Description - Black mushy/White rubbery mix. Sometimes the white part is a bit yellowed. She poops once a day. Each poop is about 3 times the size of a cricket.
* History - I bought her 3 weeks ago from a breeder at a reptile show. The breeder said that she was 3 months old at the time.

Thanks.

The little white dot looks to me to be a bit of dry skin; perhaps from the last shed? And I would say that the dark color is just some normal coloring up!