What are your "real" jobs

ohiocham

I have to say that my daughter got me hooked on chameleons. I just love them. I am not a breeder and I know there are a few GREAT ones on here, but the rest of you....what do you do to keep the lights on??

I am a finish carpenter. I own my own business and work on a lot of upscale new construction houses. I also started a new venture called Howie Salt. Its a dry spice blend for almost any food item. (Howiesalt.com) Would love to know what the rest of you do?

Matt

I am a health inspector with Henderson County, NC. Though I'm trained to do food and lodging, I don't do that work - I inspect and design septic systems mainly (not as bad or filthy as it sounds).

another college student trying to get a real job some day as an architect. thats if everything goes right

Team Leader in Millwork (windows and doors) working my way up to management, I also have my own business Computer Renovations, repairs sales so on and so on... My Wife has her own house cleaning buisness. "Got it Maid"...

What do I do? As little as possible. :p But really… I work for the telephone company, install and repair phone and DSL lines, computer networking, phone pole climbing, underground work; sheesh… A little of everything. Robotics work now and again, enough to keep me busy.

Howdy,

I'm a Field Applications Engineer for Agilent Technologies. We are the world's largest manufacturer of precision electronic test equipment. I specialize in high speed digital and analog test equipment, helping the sales engineers sell it and helping the customers use it. Anybody looking for a $120,000 oscilloscope or a $250,000 serial BERT :eek:? I'm an ARPA - Anal-Retentive-Painful-Analytic :D.

What do I do? As little as possible. :p But really… I work for the telephone company, install and repair phone and DSL lines, computer networking, phone pole climbing, underground work; sheesh… A little of everything. Robotics work now and again, enough to keep me busy.