Welcome my Pygmy Babies!!!!

blackbetty

I am beyond thrilled! This is my first time at this unexpectedly and Im thrilled that 3 of the 6 hatched today. I walked into my closet and saw movement and there they were int he container!! They are sooo small, like smaller than I even thought possible! I havent tried to sex them yet..just put them in their planted tank with some pinheads that I bred and they are climbing all over! Picked up some fruit flies and am looking at getting a culture going today. I do not have a macros lens so its really hard to get close enough to get a decent pic but here ya go! Sorry if they are huge..didnt want to downsize for fear of the pygmy not being seen!
Picture136.jpg
Picture137.jpg

Picture138.jpg
Picture146.jpg

Julirs YES!!! I knew they would be small but these are like..dime sized!! So tiny! Its just amazing. Im the proud momma!!

Can anyone recommend a good company to buy fruitfly stuff from that will ship FAST! I know its the weekend..but everything im reading is saying not to make your own because of mold and lacking nutrients..I have a few that I put in but this culture that I bought from Petsmart isnt looking so good..the flies are drowning because someone jacked upt he container and it was the only one they had so I bought it anyways.. Help!

You know, i was wondering how old they should be before I rehome them? I have a few people local wanting some. Im not familiar with shipping and Im kinda scared to try as these are so small and fragile..but how old should they be? I cant seem to find a good age guestimate..

If you have pinheads I would not even stress. My pyglets far preferred the pins over the FF. Snailtail FF ships pretty fast.