The Perfect Cage....

Chill

Ok I've been tryin to design enclosures for my work for some time now. The ones i did build they love and people seem to like them too. But i was wondering what is it exactly that you guys all look for in a cage?? things i've been trying are a fresh-air scren type enclosure but also is planted on the bottom. So no need for major cleans, humidty stays normal and plenty of live plants to chill in. also fairly large in size and look good.

If anyone has any ideas at all please offer them up it can only help me out

Thanks

Chill

Truth be told they arent that expensive to build. Like 40$ 50$ for a nice cage so if i make em and people want them online id sell for cheap like 60$ or 70$ plus shipping... i dunno if thats ok. Its just i wanna know what to build into the cages.

I'll be happy to help you with this..
I am a designer (so i can give lots of pointers as far as aesthetic goes)

1. all screen cages.
2. the bottom should have some kind of pipe or a way to drain excess water
from water dripper or mister.
3. cage sides should be easy to be clamped with the light clamp.
4. no holes that allow small crickets or flies to escape.
5. easy access to the bottom
6. it'll be cool if there is some kind of contraption attached to the cage where
you can put the crickets into the contraption. and when you close the
contraption from the outside and slide it, another door open that allows
the cricket to hop away into the cage.
(one of the hectic thing is feeding time.. and my cage is absolute
nightmare especially for flies.)
7. On the top of the railing there is some kind of hook that allows you to
hang a shower curtain to cover the cage to reduce the stress of
chameleon when put in the high traffic room.

and i have many more ideas!
but that will cost you :p
lol.. just kidding..
I would be happy if i can sample the prototype..
Unless if we are talking business here :D in which i open to the idea too ;)