US Sweetest Male Veiled Chameleon Needs a New Home (SoCal, entire set up included)

haleymht

i am making the tough decision to rehome my 2 year old male veiled chameleon. this is very difficult for me because i love him and care about him so much. i am a college student and will be moving a lot, and i have already moved with him once. i live in southern california right now and am moving up to northern california this fall. i also have been having less time to spend with him, and he is very friendly and always wants to hang out and go outside. i want him to have a happy, healthy, stable, stress-free life with lots of love and sunlight. i love him so much and really just want him to have the best life possible. he is the sweetest chameleon i have ever met, he’s very intelligent, and he has a great personality. he has good communication, and it’s easy to tell what he wants. he’s super friendly and confident and really is just the best reptile to hang out with. i’m looking for an avid chameleon enthusiast with lots of experience, preferably who is well-trusted and active on the forum.

i’ve had him since he was a 3 week old baby and frequently handle him so he is incredibly friendly and loving which is great for someone who loves chameleons and wants to hang out with them more. i let him out of his cage usually twice a day. he crawls onto my hand and rides on my shoulder while i walk around, and i hold him near me when we go outside and he leans on me while he basks. he’s a great climber and loves to explore around different plants and small trees. he’s really beautiful and has a turquoise color that he sometimes shows as well as golden eyes. he lets me kiss him and pet him, and he has never hissed at me. he is sooo sweet. i have lots of pictures of him so i can post more if requested.