Noob Here, need a lot of info

b3av3r

Alright not sure where to start, basically I had wanted to get a chameleon a few years ago however I really could find a lot of info on the subject locally and then money problems kind of sprung up.

Well now I am financially able (hopefully) to get a chameleon and I need a lot of info on well everything.

Not sure what forum to post this in, so mods let me know for next time.

Basically if someone could very slowly, step by step let me know what I need to keep a healthy chameleon that would be great.

And I do mean slowly to, the smallest thing needs to be told to me and online shops would be great. My plan is to have everything from enclosure to watering to food ready to go then I am going to attempt to find one locally.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Well im sure someone else is going to post after me and comb out all the little necessities about owning one. but to start off:

Welcome to the forums, ask anyone any question, and as usual someone with more intelligence than me will answer it :]

so. with the very basics.

(more people will give you the specifics about bulbs, cages, and stuff like that)

At least 1 UVB light bulb, something that emits UVB, not just UVA, it has to have UVB as well. its a necessity.

A basking light bulb, for a veiled, around 95degrees in the basking area is ideal. but make sure its not too close or they can suffer from thermal burns. which is a whole nother story (is nother even a word?)

Drip systems are probably going to be their MAIN source for water and drinking, you must have one set up with DECLORINATED water, which you can make by boiling ordinary tap water, or just buying from a store.