New to the forums

Gordo

Morning All,

I just wanted to take a quick second to introduce myself. My name is Gord (username Gordo) and I'm from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. I'm a rookie to owning Chameleon's but I have been doing my research for over two months and I believe I'm ready to take the plunge. I have been poking around the internet gathering as much information as I can find. I stumbled across this site about a week ago and I was very impressed with not only the quantity of the information but the quality. You certainly have an excellent community going here.

My background was in the salt water aquarium business. For several years I (along with my business partner) setup and maintained reef aquariums for several business' in the Ottawa area. About a year ago I was at a client’s home and he showed me his collection of reptiles. He had several reptiles but his Veiled Chameleon was the one that really caught my eye. Ever since then I've wanted one, but I wanted to wait until my son turned 5 so we could experience this together (not to mention it took some convincing to my wife). So we are now ready to take the plunge. We have found an excellent breeder in the Ottawa area, I have found an excellent vet who specializes in reptiles (just in case) and thanks to this site I have found some excellent design ideas for a new home. I start my holiday's next week when I plan to build it and hopefully just before or shortly after Christmas we will have another addition to our family.

I'm sure over the next few months I'm going to ask some boneheaded questions please be patient with me. I’m really looking forward to contributing to this excellent community. Thanks.

Gord

Welcome Gordo!
You've come to the right place...there's alot of knowledgeable cham-lovers here (I'm not one of them....haha). Get ready to know alot about these little guys and gals.

Hello Gordo, welcome to the Chameleon Forums :D