Bokaru

Hello,
I am a new chameleon owner. I have been raising a chameleon for roughly three months (May 25, 2010). He,she (Peppers) seems very happy so far and I hope for years of good health and chameleon experience from Peppers.

Peppers is a Senegal Chameleon who I purchased from a reptile company at a pet expo. Peppers is roughly 5.5" long, he is very friendly and happily climbs out onto my hands, and loves field and cave crickets that I catch in the wild.

I have attempted raising feeder crickets, but have just decided to buy them. I have though just started raising mealworms (they seem much easier from previous experiences).

I live in West Virginia, and although the climate is getting a little chilly I have made preliminary measurements to care for Peppers during the winter months.

Chameleons:
Name: Peppers
Breed: Senegal
Sex: ? (presumably female)

Welcome!

Just wanted to say Welcome... I too am a new owner and the people on the Forum have been great!

Welcome to the forum!

If you fill out this form we can tell you if anything needs to be changed. Please be specific about the supplements, lights, etc. including brands, type of light (spiral, compact, etc.).

If you post some pictures it will help too.

I will make sure to when I get home. I dont see a link to the form though, could you resend it or PM me with it?

Never mind I think I found it. My fiance Yumekitsune4 showed me where to look.

Chameleon Info:
Your Chameleon - Peppers - Senegal - F? - ~6mo old - 3mo of caring
Handling - 3-4 times a week just to move outside
Feeding - Fed once a day. 3-5 small insects or accordingly if larger food. Wild Field and Cave Crickets , Potato Worms, Feeder Crickets (T-Rex Calcium Plus Cricket and store bought/personally grown greens, mostly spinach)
Supplements - No dusting
Watering - I spray the cage 1-2 times a day ~3 minuets at a time and give him water through a pipet. Peppers drinks from both. (I am working on a dripper and fountain)