Finally bought my first Cham xD

RatteN

Hi all, ahhhhhh..... chams are awsome :D. Ive been a reptile keeper for quite a few years now but i finally took the plunge and went for a 3 week old Veiled Chameleon... and i couldnt be happier with him :D.

As im a complete noob to Cham keeping and this is my first post, i thought id better give ya a little bit of info.

Chameleon Info:

* Your Chameleon - I have a 3 week old veiled chameleon and i have had for about 10 hours now.
* Handling - other than putting him in his cage, i haven't. Im waiting for him to settle in a bit first.
* Feeding - Im feeding him fruit flies and really small crickets
* Supplements - not much in the way of suppliments atm, i have put a drop of liquid vitamin suppliment in the water sprayer and sprayed this onto one of the plants in the cage when he went wandering about
* Watering - i have a water dish in the middle of the cage (to keep the humidity up). i have sprayed his cage a couple of times and i have seen him drink from the leaves both times.
* Fecal Description - havnt found one yet... Im hoping they are going to be smaller than my 6ft corn snake's leavings tho :) :p
* History - although ive only had him a short while i have seen him drink well and eat VERY well(i think). Ive seen him eat 3 small crickets and im just into double figures with the fruit flies.... hes sleeping them off as we speak

Cage Info:

* Cage Type - i have him in a vivexotic vx36 (http://www.vivexotic.co.uk/products_vx&cx.html)
* Lighting - i have a normal 60w reflector bulb mounted on the left hand side panel of the cage(pointing in, towards the right hand wall) and an exoterror reptiglow 5.0 uvb, 60cm, mounted on the back wall, atm i have him on the same cycle as my snakes so i will have the spot bulb and uv on from around 9 am through to around 5-6 pm