black spots on my chameleon

DeeN93

I have notice that some black spots are appearing on my baby girl chameleon i want to know what they could be :confused: someone help please

yeah pics would be usefull and you didnt say how old or what type of cham you have. just in general this could be a sign of being gravid. but going by how you said "babygirl" im asumeing you mean a young cham and in that case im stumped. :/

cham

its a veild chameleon and its about 25 weeks old and im new at this so how do you add photos :)

I have found that the easiest way to post pictures on a forum like this is to go to www.photobucket.com and open an account (Its free). You can then upload your pics and then they can posted. This can be accomplished by either inserting the image or by copying the img address from photobucket and pasting it into your reply.

As for the spots, do they appear at certain times? Like when you approach the enclosure try to pick up the Cham or when another pet is in the room? Or are they there all the time? They may just be stress colors if they are only showing up when you are trying to handle or get close.
Pics will help though.

cham

ok thanks dude I will post pictures as soon as i can i yes well she has one black spot on top of her head and that has been there for like a month n recently she had a black spot under her mouth but that one is gone now

Yeh my cham has them to he is only a 9 week old veiled male, I've been doing a lot of reading and a lot of people think they are just bruises from rubbing there head or falls, is she still acting the same and still eating? This is a pic of mine
31b6802a-d1f6-5f9a.jpg

Baby Veiled's, I have read, tend to get these black spots when stressed. I am not sure as to how accurate this is, however when my veiled was a baby he had te same black spotting but he had only one underneath his chin