A couple of questions from a newbie

addicted

Established Member
I got my baby male Ambanja 2 months ago, he should be around 3.5 months old now. Originally I bought him as a birthday present for my boyfriend, but he's pretty much all mine now, guess we'll just have to get another one! LOL, that's why I have my name as 'addicted', first it was Cichlids, then Crayfish, now Chameleons, at least its a healthy vice!

Have a couple quick questions:
1. I've been hearing about giving a chameleon a shower, what's the best way to go about this, and what age can you start doing it.
2. I noticed that in one of my local pet stores (not where I got my cham) they have an adult panther and it looks like they clip his nails, is this necessary, or even healthy for them?

Here's a couple pictures of my baby, no name yet, I just can't decide on something that's as cool as he is!
This is the day I brought him home, sorry about the blurriness:
Babies001.jpg

And this was taken yesterday:
pics019.jpg

I got my baby male Ambanja 2 months ago, he should be around 3.5 months old now. Originally I bought him as a birthday present for my boyfriend, but he's pretty much all mine now, guess we'll just have to get another one! LOL, that's why I have my name as 'addicted', first it was Cichlids, then Crayfish, now Chameleons, at least its a healthy vice!

Have a couple quick questions:
1. I've been hearing about giving a chameleon a shower, what's the best way to go about this, and what age can you start doing it.
2. I noticed that in one of my local pet stores (not where I got my cham) they have an adult panther and it looks like they clip his nails, is this necessary, or even healthy for them?

Here's a couple pictures of my baby, no name yet, I just can't decide on something that's as cool as he is!
This is the day I brought him home, sorry about the blurriness:
[/IMG]